Роберт Х. Годдард MS 202

Обучающая миссия и цели SY 20/21

Совет школ большого города 6 принципов обучения

Взаимодействие с другими людьми

• Придерживайтесь содержания на уровне своего класса и строгости обучения.
• Сосредоточьтесь на глубине обучения, а не на темпе
• Расставляйте приоритеты в содержании и обучении
• Поддерживайте включение каждого учащегося
• Выявление и устранение пробелов в обучении посредством обучения, избегая неправильного использования стандартизированного тестирования для помещения детей в группы с высокими или низкими способностями или обеспечения низкого уровня строгости обучения для менее успевающих учеников.
• Сосредоточение внимания на общих чертах, которые разделяют учащиеся в это кризисное время, а не только на их различиях.

Заявление о миссии округа 27

Взаимодействие с другими людьми

Наша цель состоит в том, чтобы все школы округа предоставляли каждому учащемуся строгие и равные возможности, обеспечивая развитие и укрепление SCEWP:

S elf-Regulation / Студенческое агентство

C ommunication / Сотрудничество

E ngagement и эмпатия

W ORK Привычки / Организация

Р ersistence / Настойчивость

Заявление о миссии MS 202

Взаимодействие с другими людьми

Миссия средней школы Роберта Х. Годдарда - дать всем учащимся всестороннее образование с особым упором на изящные искусства (оркестр, хор, изобразительное искусство и театр), чтобы они могли смотреть на мир через призму целостности и будьте хорошо подготовлены к решению различных проблем в колледже и карьере, будучи внутренне мотивированными, социально сознательными и вдохновленными людьми.

Эта цель будет достигнута путем предоставления всем учащимся строгого инструктажа с помощью уроков, основанных на Общих основных стандартах, развития и удержания высокоэффективных учителей, внедрения передовых технологий в каждый класс, а также продвижения справедливости и интеграции для всех учащихся, что станет возможным. общей философией через культурное и серьезное партнерство со всеми заинтересованными сторонами в школьном сообществе.

MS 202 Учебный фокус SY 20/21

Создавать школьную среду, в которой приоритетом является безопасность всего персонала и учащихся, при этом гарантируя, что учебные программы разрабатываются таким образом, чтобы поддерживать высокие ожидания в отношении обучения, с акцентом на социальное и эмоциональное благополучие в это непростое время.

MS 202 Instructional Absolutes SY 21/22

Strengthening our classroom discussion and questioning practice •  Clear success criteria for lessons•  Promoting the use of all the technology resources to engage students in learning•  Check for understanding evident across all classrooms.•  Introducing programs (i.e. CHARACTER STRONG, Word Gen etc.) to promote social and emotional learning while encouraging student voice.

Заявление MS 202 о видении расовой справедливости

Взаимодействие с другими людьми

Создавая у учителей навыки дискуссий и вопросов, а также культурную адаптивность, мы будем поддерживать грамотность всех наших учеников, особенно наших латиноамериканских и афроамериканских подгрупп. Мы укрепим уверенность и независимость учащихся за счет обучения, ориентированного на учащихся. В результате этих практик наши чернокожие и латиноамериканские студенты чувствуют себя уполномоченными выражать свои мысли и осмысленно подвергать сомнению мысли друг друга.

Robert H. Goddard MS 202  

      Instructional Mission and Goals SY 21/22

2021-2022 Instructional Priorities_

  1. Focusing on Early Childhood Literacy

  2. Ensuring a Culturally Relevant and Sustaining Curriculum in Every School

  3. Developing our Students as Digital Citizens

  4. Investing in Special Education

  5. Providing Greater Support for our Multilingual Learners (MLs) and their Families

  6. Ensuring Our Students are College- and Career-Ready

2021-2022 Instructional Principles_

  1. High expectations and rigorous instruction

  2. Welcoming and affirming school environment

  3. Inclusive curricula and assessments

  4. Ongoing and targeted professional learning communities

District 27 Mission Statement 

It is our goal that all schools in the district exhibit rigorous and equitable opportunities for every student ensuring the development and strengthening of SCEWP:

Self-Regulation/Student Agency

Communication/Collaboration

Engagement and Empathy

Work Habits/Organization

Persistence/Perseverance

MS 202 Mission Statement

     The mission of Robert H. Goddard Middle School is to provide all students with a comprehensive education with a particular emphasis on the Fine Arts (Band, Chorus, Visual Arts and Theater), so they are able to view the world through a holistic lens and be well prepared to greet the various challenges of college and career, as intrinsically motivated, socially conscious, and inspired individuals.

     This goal will be accomplished by providing all students with rigorous instruction through Common Core Standards driven lessons, developing and retaining highly effective teachers, infusing cutting edge technology into every classroom, as well as, advancing equity and inclusion for all students which will be made possible by a shared philosophy through a cultivated and vested partnership with all the stakeholders in the school community.

MS 202 Instructional Focus SY 21/22

Teachers will prioritize classroom activities focusing on questioning and discussion techniques to leverage learning while continuing to emphasize the importance of (SEAL) Social Emotional Academic Learning and (CR-SE) Culturally Responsive  Sustaining Education.

MS 202 Instructional Absolutes SY 21/22

Strengthening our classroom discussion and questioning practice •  Clear success criteria for lessons•  Promoting the use of all the technology resources to engage students in learning•  Check for understanding evident across all classrooms.•  Introducing programs (i.e. CHARACTER STRONG, Word Gen etc.) to promote social and emotional learning while encouraging student voice.

Principal Fitzgerald Priority Focus Statement 

Principal will build capacity through the Instructional Leadership Team, Equity Team and teacher teams to develop coherent, rigorous instruction grounded in real world experiences while promoting Culturally Responsive  Sustaining Education (CR SE) and Social Emotional Academic Learning (SEAL) practices across all classrooms.